Technical Committees

Reactor

J.G. Marques, IAEA, International Nuclear Information System (INIS), Liaison Officer

J.G. Marques, IAEA, Nuclear Safety Standards Committee (NUSSC)

J.G. Marques, European Commission, Euratom Article 37 Group of Experts

J.G. Marques, European Commission, Consultative Committee Euratom-Fission (CCE-FISSION)

J.G. Marques, European Commission, Advisory Committee of the Euratom Supply Agency J.G. Marques, European Atomic Energy Society, Working Group

J.G. Marques, European Atomic Energy Society, Research Reactor Operators Group

J.G. Marques, NEA, Committee on the Safety of Nuclear Installations (CSNI)

J.G. Marques, National Contact Point for Fission, 6th Framework Program.

N.P. Barradas, European Commission, Ad-hoc Expert Group on Nuclear Safety (Portuguese Presidency).

Department of Radiological Protection and Nuclear Safety

M.J. Madruga, Group of Experts referred to Article 35° and 36° of the Euratom Treaty, EU

J.G. Alves, EURADOS Council member (European Radiation Dosimetry Group)

J.G. Alves, member of WG2 of EURADOS European Radiation Dosimetry Group, on Harmonization of Individual Monitoring in Europe Chairman of SG1 – Review of the Technical Recommendations for Monitoring Individuals Occupationaly Exposed to Ionizing Radiation

J.G. Alves, M.B. Martins, Esorex 2005 European study on Occupational Exposure

I. Paiva, R.Trindade, European Radioactive Waste Experts Group (EURAWEX)

I. Paiva, R. Trindade, Working Party on Atomic Questions (WPAQ)

I.Paiva, R.Trindade, NORMnet Network, DGTREN

R.Trindade, Standing Working Group on Safe Transport of Radioactive Materials (TRAM), DGTREN

R.Trindade, Group of Experts referred to Article 37th of Euratom Treaty

R. Trindade, Advisory Committee Shipment Directive 2006/117/Euratom

L.Portugal, EUREMON Network (European Emergency Monitoring)

M.J. Reis, Technical Meeting of Member States Representatives under the terms of Articles 35 and 36 of EURATOM Treaty, Luxembourg, 4-5 Oct. 2007

C. Oliveira, European Commission Group of Experts referred to Art. 31° of Euratom Treaty.

C. Oliveira, Corresponding member of Computational Dosimetry, EURADOS.

C. Oliveira, Contact point of European Training and

Education in Radiation Protection Plataform.

I.Paiva, Net Enabled Waste Management Database (NEWMDB)

I.Paiva, Waste Safety Standards Committee (WASSC),

R. Trindade, Transport Safety Standards Committee (TRANSSC)

M.J. Madruga, F.P. Carvalho, ALMERA - Analytical laboratories for the Measurements of Environmental Radioactivity Network.

R.Trindade, Radioactive Waste Management Committee (RWMC)

R.Trindade, Radioactive Substances Committee (RSC)

A.D. Oliveira, Radiation Safety Standards Committee (RASSC), IAEA.

J. Cardoso, Contact Person in the Technical Committee for Ionizing Radiation of EURAMET

J.G. Alves, IPAC – Portuguese Institute for Accreditation, member of the Working Group on Radiation Protection

R. Trindade, National Committee for Transport of Dangerous Goods (CNTMP)

R. Trindade, National Commission for Radiological Emergencies (CNER)

R. Trindade, Commission for Planning Emergency on Health (CPES)

R. Trindade, Working Group on International Nuclear Event Scale (INES)

I. Paiva, Commission for Safety and Health in the Work Place (CSST)

L. Portugal, Occupational Health Unity (USO), ITN

M.J. Madruga, National Member of the Commission for the Environmental Emergencies Management

M.B. Martins, Head of the Radiation Protection Team at DPRSN

Chemistry Sector

L. Gano, National coordinator in the European Radiopharmacy Course, I.N.S.T.N., Saclay, France, Protocol INSTN/ ITN.

I. Santos, Portuguese representative in the Management Committee of the COST Action D38, Metal-Based Systems for Molecular Imaging Applications.

I. Santos, Portuguese representative in the Management Committee of the COST Action D39, Metallo-Drug Design and Action.

I. Santos, External expert of FCAR /<u>F</u>onds pour la Formation de <u>C</u>hercheurs et l'<u>A</u>ide à la <u>R</u>echerche, Ministery Science and Technology, Quebec, Canada.

I. Santos, External expert for grants of NSERC /Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada, Ottawa, Canada.

I. Santos, Portuguese representative in the Federation of European Chemical Societies, Working Group Nuclear and Radiochemistry.

I. Santos, External expert of the Agencia Nacional de Promocion Científica, Tecnologia y de Innovacion, Ministerio de Education, Ciencia y de Innovation, Buenos Aires, Argentina. L. Santos, Quality System Audit. Electric Measurements Laboratory. INETI, January 2007, Lisbon

I. Santos, member of the Advisory Board of Synthesis and Reactivity in Inorganic, Metal-Organic, and Nano-Metal Chemistry.

I. Santos, External evaluator, Programme of Technological Development, Ministery of Education and Culture, Uruguay.

A.P. Gonçalves, Portuguese representative in the Management Committee of COST action P16, ECOM – Emergent Behaviour in Correlated Matter.

M. Almeida, Portuguese representative in the Management Committee of COST action D35, from Molecules to Molecular Devices: Control of electronic, photonic, magnetic and spintronic behaviour.

M. Almeida, member of the evaluation panel of the Actinide User Laboratory of the Joint Research Centre, in Karlsruhe, Germany.

M. Almeida, member of the Advisory Board and *adjudicating referee* of the European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry (2005-2007).

M. Almeida, member of the evaluation panel of Grant Comission for Research Projects of the Ministry of Science and Universities of Italy (*Commissione dei Garanti*), on the Chemistry and Materials research fields (2007).

Physics Sector

C. Cruz, member of the Safety Board of the RPI, ITN.

T. Pinheiro, member of the International Committee of the International Conferences on Nuclear Microprobe Technology and Application.

M.L. Botelho, National delegate to ISO and CEN Committee *ISO/TC-198* – Sterilization of health care products and as an expert delegate in a) WG 2 – Radiation Sterilization, Expert; b) WG 8 – Microbiological Methods, Expert; c) WG 5 – Terminology, Expert. In this condition participated in the following meetings:

ISO/TC - *198* – Sterilization of health care products, meeting in Dublin Ireland, 25-29 Jun. 2007.

Technical Meeting on "Radiation Control of Biohazard Contaminants", IAEA, Vienna Austria, 1-5 Oct. 2007.

M.L. Botelho, member of the Technical Committee of CT87 APORMED, Organismo de Normalização

Sectorial (ONS) dos Materiais de Uso Médico-Farmacêutico.

U.Wahl, CERN, ISOLDE and Neutron Time-of-Flight Experiments Committee (INTC).

J.G. Correia, Nuclear Quadrupole Interactions (NQI) Conference Committee.

E. Alves, member of the International Committee of Radiation Effects in Insulators.

E. Alves, member of the International Advisory Board of the Ion Beam Centre, University of Surrey.

E. Alves, member of the Advisory Editorial Board of Nuclear Instruments and Methods in Physics Research, Section B: Beam Interactions with Materials and Atoms.