

Reactor

- J.G. Marques, IAEA, International Nuclear Information System (INIS), Liaison Officer
- J.G. Marques, IAEA, Nuclear Safety Standards Committee (NUSSC)
- J.G. Marques, European Commission, Euratom Article 37 Group of Experts
- J.G. Marques, European Commission, Consultative Committee Euratom-Fission (CCE-FISSION)
- J.G. Marques, European Atomic Energy Society, Working Group
- J.G. Marques, European Atomic Energy Society, Research Reactor Operators Group
- J.G. Marques, NEA, Committee on the Safety of Nuclear Installations (CSNI)
- J.G. Marques, National Contact Point for Fission, 6th Framework Program.

Department of Radiological Protection and Nuclear Safety

- I.Paiva, Ad Hoc Working Party on Nuclear Safety (WPNS), EU
- I. Paiva, R.Trindade, European Radioactive Waste Experts Group (EURAWEX), EU
- I.Paiva, R.Trindade, NORMnet Network, DGTREN, EU
- R.Trindade: Standing Working Group on Safe Transport of Radioactive Materials (TRAM), DGTREN, EU
- R.Trindade: Group of Experts referred to Article 37th of Euratom Treaty, EU
- R. Trindade, European Waste Regulator Forum (EWRF), EU
- I.Paiva: Net Enabled Waste Management Database (NEWMDB), IAEA
- I.Paiva, Waste Safety Standards Committee (WASSC), IAEA
- R. Trindade, Transport Safety Standards Committee (TRANSSC), IAEA
- R.Trindade, Radioactive Waste Management Committee (RWMC), OECD
- R.Trindade: Radioactive Substances Committee (RSC), OSPAR
- A.D. Oliveira, Radiation Safety Standards Committee (RASSC), IAEA.
- A.D. Oliveira, Radiation Protection Dosimetry of Medical Staff (WG9) EURADOS
- M.J. Madruga, Group of Experts referred to Article 35° and 36° of the Euratom Treaty, EU
- F.P. Carvalho, Scientific Commission of the *Int. Conf. Healthy Buildings, HB 2006*
- F. P. Carvalho, Mission as IAEA Expert to advise and draft the National Environmental Radioactivity Monitoring Plan for Malta, 21-27 May 2006.

- M.J. Madruga, Technical Meeting on Monitoring Radionuclides in Foodstuffs Traded Internationally, IAEA, Vienna (Austria), 11-15 December 2006.
- J.G. Alves, European Radiation Dosimetry Group, member of WG2 of EURADOS
- J.G. Alves, M.B. Martins, Esorex 2006 European study on Occupational Exposure
- J. Cardoso, Contact Person in the Technical Committee for Ionizing Radiation of EUROMET.
- P. Vaz, NEA-Nuclear Science Committee. OECD
- J. Cardoso. Technical Committee for Ionizing Radiation of EUROMET
- C. Oliveira, European Commission Group of Experts referred to Article 31° of the Euratom Treaty
- C. Oliveira, P. Vaz, Associate members of European Radiation Dosimetry Group.
- P. Vaz, Computational Medical Physics Working Group, American Nuclear Society
- P. Vaz, Shielding Aspects of Accelerators Targets and Irradiation Facility (SATIF) OECD
- Director of DPRSN, National Authority to the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban
- R. Trindade, National Committee for Transport of Dangerous Goods (CNTMP)
- R. Trindade, National Commission for Radiological Emergencies (CNER)
- R. Trindade, Commission for Planning Emergency on Health (CPES)
- M.J. Madruga, C. Oliveira, National member of the Commission for the Environmental Emergencies Management (CGEA)
- L. Santos, Quality System Audit, Electric Measurements Lab., INETI, 11 Dec. 2006, Lisbon

150 ITN Annual Report – 2006

- M.B. Martins, Head of the Radiation Protection Team at DPRSN.
- I. Paiva, Commission for Safety and Health in the Work Place (CSST), ITN.
- L. Portugal. Occupational Heath Unity (USO), ITN.
- J.G. Alves, member of Working Group on Radiation Protection, created by IPAC (Portuguese Institute for Accreditation)
- L. Portugal: Occupational Heath Unity (USO), ITN

Chemistry Sector

- M.I. Prudêncio, in Scientific Committee of the VI Congress of Int. Union for Prehistoric and Protohistoric Sciences, Lisbon, 4-9 Sept. 2006.
- M.I. Prudêncio, in Prizes Commission of the best presentation in the 1st Int. Meeting on Chemometrics and Multivariate Analysis applied to Environment and Cultural Heritage, Nemi, Italy, 2006.
- M. Almeida, Portuguese representative, Management Committee of COST action D35, "From Molecules to Molecular Devices: Control of electronic, photonic, magnetic and spintronic behaviour".
- M. Almeida, Member of the evaluation panel of the "Actinide User Laboratory" of the Joint Research Centre, in Karlsruhe, Germany.
- M. Almeida, Member of the Advisory Board of the European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry (2005-2007).
- A.P. Gonçalves, Portuguese representative in the Management Committee of COST action P16, "ECOM Emergent Behaviour in Correlated Matter".
- J.C. Waerenborgh, National Coordinator of Mössbauer Spectroscopy in Portugal and Spain, for the *Mössbauer Effect Data Center*, Univ. North Carolina at Asheville, USA.
- L. Gano, National Coordinator in European Radiopharmacy Course, INSTN, Saclay, France, Protocol INSTN/ ITN.

- I. Santos, Portuguese Representative in Management Committee of the COST Action D38, Metal-Based Systems for Molecular Imaging Applications.
- I. Santos, Portuguese Representative in Management Committee of the COST Action D39, Metallo-Drug Design and Action.
- I. Santos, External Expert of FCAR /Fonds pour la Formation de Chercheurs et l'Aide à la Recherche, Ministery Science and Technology, Quebec, Canada.
- I. Santos, External Expert for Grants of NSERC /Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada, Ottawa, Canada.
- I. Santos, Portuguese Representative in the Federation of European Chemical Societies, Working Group Nuclear and Radiochemistry
- I. Santos, External Expert of the Agencia Nacional de Promocion Científica, Tecnologia y de Innovacion, Ministerio de Education, Ciencia y de Innovation, Buenos Aires, Argentina.
- I. Santos, Member of the Advisory Board of Synthesis and Reactivity in Inorganic, Metal-Organic, and Nano-Metal Chemistry.
- I. Santos, External Evaluator, Programme of Technological Development, Ministery of Education and Culture, Uruguay.

Physics Sector

- C. Cruz, Member of the Comissão de Segurança do RPI (Safety Board of the RPI), ITN.
- T. Pinheiro, Member of the International Committee of the International Conferences on Nuclear Microprobe Technology and Application.
- M.L. Botelho, National Delegate to ISO and CEN Committee:

ISO/TC-198 – Sterilization of health care products and as an expert delegate in:

- WG 2 Radiation Sterilization, Expert
- WG 8 Microbiological Methods, Expert
- WG 5 Terminology, Expert

M.L. Botelho, Member of the Technical committee of CT87 APORMED, Organismo de Normalização Sectorial (ONS) dos "Materiais de Uso Médico-Farmacêutico".

152 ITN Annual Report – 2005