Technical Committees

Reactor

J.G. Marques, IAEA, International Nuclear Information System (INIS), Liaison Officer	J.G. Marques, National Contact Point for Fission, 6th Framework Program.
J.G. Marques, IAEA, Nuclear Safety Standards Committee (NUSSC)	J. Antunes, reviewer of scientific projects for the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada.
J.G. Marques, European Commission, Euratom Article 37 Group of Experts	N.P. Barradas, Programme Committee of IBA17 - 17 th
J.G. Marques, European Commission, Consultative Committee Euratom-Fission (CCE-FISSION)	Int. Conf. on Ion Beam Analysis, 26 Jun-1Jul, Seville, Spain.
J.G. Marques, European Atomic Energy Society.	N.P. Barradas, Programme Committee of MNE2005 -

.G. Mai European Atomic Energy Society, Working Group

J.G. Marques, European Atomic Energy Society, Research Reactor Operators Group

J.G. Marques, NEA, Committee on the Safety of Nuclear Installations (CSNI)

31st Int. Conference on Micro- and Nano-Engineering, 19-22 Sep., Vienna, Austria.

M.C. Freitas, member of the scientific committee, 8th Int Conf. on Nuclear Analytical Methods in the Life Sciences, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil, 17-22 April

M.C. Freitas, member of the scientific committee, 4th Int. k₀-users workshop, Funchal, Portugal, 11-14 Sep.

Department of Radiological Protection and Nuclear Safety

International Committees

I. Paiva, R. Trindade, European Radioactive Waste Experts Group (EURAWEX), EU

I. Paiva, CCE - Fision Working Group on Management of Radioactive Waste for Preparation of the next Framework Programme(FP7)

R. Trindade, Radioactive Substances Committee (RSC) of Oslo and Paris Convention, OSPAR Convention

R. Trindade, Standing Working Group on Safe Transport of Radioactive Materials (TRAM), DGTREN/EU

R. Trindade, Transport Safety Standasts Committee (TRANSSC), IAEA

I. Paiva, Net Enabled Waste Management Database (NEWMDB), IAEA

Trindade, Radioactive Waste Management Committee (RWMC). OECD

R. Trindade, European Waste Regulator Forum (EWRF)

I. Paiva, Waste Safety Commitee (WASSC), IAEA.

I.Paiva, R.Trindade, C. Oliveira, NORMnet Network, DGTREN, EU

R. Trindade, Group of Experts referred to Article 37° of the Euratom Treaty. EU

I. Paiva, Ad Hoc Working Party on Nuclear Safety (WPNS), EU.

A. D. Oliveira, Radiation Safety Standards Committee (RASSC) of IAEA.

A.D. Oliveira, P. Vaz, C. Oliveira, WG9 of EURADOS, Radiation Protection Dosimetry of Medical Staff.

J.G. Alves, WG2 of EURADOS European Radiation Dosimetry Group, entitled Harmonization of Individual Monitoring in Europe.

J.G. Alves, M.B. Martins, ESOREX 2005, European study on Occupational Exposure.

M.J. Madruga, Group of Experts referred to Article 35° and 36° of the Euratom Treaty. EU

M.J. Madruga, F. Carvalho, ALMERA (Analytical Laboratories for the Measurement of Environmental Radioactivity) network. IAEA

P. Vaz, NEA-Nuclear Science Committee. OECD

J. Cardoso. Technical Committee for Ionizing Radiation of EUROMET

C. Oliveira, European Commission Group of Experts referred to Article 31° of the Euratom Treaty

C. Oliveira, P. Vaz, Associate members of European Radiation Dosimetry Group.

P. Vaz, Computational Medical Physics Working Group, American Nuclear Society

P. Vaz, Shielding Aspects of Accelerators Targets and Irradiation Facility (SATIF) - OECD

F.P. Carvalho. Scientific Committee of the *International Conference on Uranium Mining and Hidrogeology*.

F.P. Carvalho. Scientific Committee of the Energy 1st International Congress of Energy and Environment Engineering and Management.

F.P. Carvalho. Scientific Commission of the *International Conference Healthy Buildings (HB 2006)*.

M. Neves. Scientific Committee of the XX ALASBIMN (American-Latin Association Society of Biology and Nuclear Medicine) Congress.

National Committees

Director of DPRSN, National Authority to the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban

R. Trindade, National Committee for Transport of Dangerous Goods (CNTMP)

Chemistry Sector

M.F. Araújo, Lisbon, July 2005.

A.M.M. Soares, "Deutsche Forschungs gemeinschaft (DFG)", Évora, October 2005.

L. Gano, National Coordinator in European Radiopharmacy Course, I.N.S.T.N., Saclay, France, Protocol INSTN/ ITN.

I. Santos, National Delegate to the Management Committee of the COST Action B12, Radiotracers for *in vivo* Assessment of Biological Functions.

I. Santos, External Expert of FCAR /<u>F</u>onds pour la Formation de <u>Chercheurs et l'Aide à la Recherche</u>, Ministery Science and Technology, Quebec, Canada.

I. Santos, External Expert for Grants of NSERC /Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada, Ottawa, Canada.

I. Santos, Portuguese Representative in the Federation of European Chemical Societies, Working Group Nuclear and Radiochemistry

I. Santos, External Expert of the Agencia Nacional de Promocion Científica, Tecnologia y de Innovacion, Ministerio de Education, Ciencia y de Innovation, Buenos Aires, Argentina. R. Trindade, National Commission for Radiological Emergencies (CNER)

R. Trindade, Commission for Planning Emergency on Health (CPES)

M.J. Madruga. C. Oliveira, National member of the Commission for the Environmental Emergencies Management (CGEA)

L. Santos. Quality System Audit. Electric Measurements Laboratory. INETI, 10 January 2005, Lisbon.

M.B. Martins, Head of the Radiation Protection Team at DPRSN.

I. Paiva, Commission for Safety and Health in the Work Place (CSST), ITN.

L. Portugal. Occupational Heath Unity (USO), ITN.

I. Santos, Invited Expert in the IAEA CRP "Development of 99mTc Based Small Biomolecules Using Novel 99mTc Cores", 2004-2006.

M. Almeida, Portuguese representative in the Management Committee of COST action D14, "Molecular Functional Materials".

M. Almeida, Portuguese representative in the Management Committee of COST action D35, "From Molecules to Molecular Devices: Control of electronic, photonic, magnetic and spintronic behaviour".

M. Almeida, Member of the evaluation panel of the "Actinide User Laboratory" of the Joint Research Centre, in Karlsruhe Germany.

M. Almeida, Member of the Advisory Board of the European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry (2005-2007).

M. Almeida, International Advisory Committee of the International Symposium on Cristalline Organic Metal Superconductors and Magnets, Keywest, Florida, Set. 2005.

Physics Sector

E. Alves, Member of the Scientific Committee of the Conference "Materiais 2005", Aveiro 22-25 Mar 2005.

E. Alves, Member of the Scientific Committee of the 13^{th} Conference on "Radiation Effects in Insulators", Santa Fe (USA), 29 Ago – 2 Sep 2005.

E. Alves, Member of the Scientific Committee of the Conference "RIVA-5th Iberian Vacuum Meetings", Braga, 18-21 Sep 2005.

E. Alves, Member of the Scientific Committee of the Conference "International Conference on Fusion Reactor Materials", Santa Barbara, USA, 5-10 Dec 2005.

M.L. Botelho, National Delegate to ISO and CEN Committee:

ISO/TC-198 – Sterilization of health care products and as an expert delegate in:

WG 2 – Radiation Sterilization, Expert *WG 8* – Microbiological Methods, Expert *WG 5* – Terminology, Expert

M.L. Botelho, Member of the Technical committee of CT87 APORMED, Organismo de Normalização Sectorial (ONS) dos "Materiais de Uso Médico-Farmacêutico".

T. Pinheiro, Member of the International Committee of ICNMTA (International Conference on Nuclear Microprobe Technology and Application).