# **Reactor Sector**

- F. M. CARDEIRA, European Atomic Energy Society, Research Reactor Operators Group (EAES/RROG).
- F. M. CARDEIRA, OECD Nuclear Energy Agency Committee on the Safety of Nuclear Installations.
- F. M. CARDEIRA, Consultative Committee CCE – Fission (Euratom), European Commission.
- F. M. CARDEIRA, European Nuclear Installations Safety Group (ENIS-G), European Commission.
- J.G. MARQUES, Group of Experts of Art. 37 of

the Euratom Treaty, European Commission

- J.G. MARQUES, Working Group, European Atomic Energy Society
- A.J.G. RAMALHO, Advisory Committee, Euratom Supply Agency
- A.J.G. RAMALHO, Independent Expert Group on Decommissioning and Waste Management, Euratom Supply Agency
- A.J.G. RAMALHO, Working Group, European Atomic Energy Society
- A.J.G. RAMALHO, ITER Licensing Working Group, European Commission

# **Department of Radiological Protection and Nuclear Safety**

- A.F.CARVALHO, Article 31 Group of Experts of the EURATOM Treaty. The group of experts is responsible for advising the Commission on matter concerning the Community basic safety standards for the protection of the health of workers and the general public against the dangers arising from ionising radiation in accordance with Article 31 of the Euratom Treaty.
- A.F.CARVALHO, EUROMET Contact Persons' Group - Ionising Radiation and Radioactivity. The participating metrology institutes intend to collaborate in EUROMET, with the objectve of promoting the co-ordenation of metrological activities and services with the purpose of achieving higher efficiency. The portuguese participation is assured by IPQ (Portuguese Institute for Quality), while experts of different subject fields assure the portuguese participation in the Contact Persons' Groups.
- A.F. CARVALHO, and F.P. CARVALHO Committee on Radiation Protection and Public Health (CRPPH). Nuclear Energy Agency -Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
- J.G. ALVES, EURADOS European Radiation Dosimetry Group.
- F.P. CARVALHO, Technical Committee of the Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organization (CTBTO).

- F.P. CARVALHO, Comissão Nacional de Protecção Contra Radiações, Direcção Geral de Saúde, Ministério da Saúde.
- M.C. FAÍSCA, F.P. CARVALHO European Commission, Group of Experts referred to Article 35° and 36° of the Euratom Treaty. The group is responsible for the continuous monitoring of the radioactivity levels in air, water and soil of the different countries.
- M.C. FAÍSCA, European Commission, Committee Ad hoc on Foodstuffs established by Regulation (EEC) nº 737/90 on the conditions governing imports of agricultural products originating in third countries following the accident at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant.
- R. TRINDADE, European Commission, Advisory Committee of the Action Plan in the Field of Radioactive Waste (ACPM).
- R. TRINDADE, European Waste Regulators Forum (EWRF).
- R. TRINDADE, Radioactive Substances Committee (RSC) of Oslo and Paris Convention (OSPAR).
- R. TRINDADE, National Committee for Transport of Dangerous Goods (CNTMP).
- R. TRINDADE, European Commission, Standing Working Group on Safe Transport of Radioactive Materials (TRAM).

# **Chemistry Sector**

### Inorganic and Radiopharmaceutical Chemistry

- L. GANO, National Coordinator in European Radiopharmacy Course, I.N.S.T.N., Saclay, France, Protocol INSTN/ ITN.
- I. SANTOS, National Delegate COST Action B12, Radiotracers for *in vivo* Assessment of Biological Functions (1999-2004)
- I. SANTOS, External Expert of FCAR /<u>F</u>onds pour la Formation de <u>C</u>hercheurs et l'<u>A</u>ide à la <u>R</u>echerche, Ministery Science and Technology, Quebec, Canada.
- I. SANTOS, External Expert for Grants of NSERC /Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada, Ottawa, Canada.

- I. SANTOS, Portuguese representative in the Federation of European Chemical Societies, Working Group Nuclear and Radiochemistry

#### **Inorganic and Organometallic Chemistry**

- J.B. BRANCO, Member of the Scientific Committee, 2° Congresso Nacional de Cromatografia, Torre do Tombo, Lisboa, December 2001.
- A. P. DE MATOS, Member of the International Advisory Comittee of the International Conference *Actinides 2001*, Hayama, Japan, November 2001.
- A. P. DE MATOS, Member of the International Advisory Board of the International Conference *Rare Earths' 2001,* Campos do Jordão, Brazil, November 2001.

# **Physics Sector**

## **Radiation Technologies**

 M.L.BOTELHO, National Delegate to ISO and CEN Comittees: *ISO/TC 198* – Sterilisation of Health Care Products and as an expert delegate in *WG2* – Radiation Sterilisation *WG8* – Microbiological Methods *CEN/TC 204* – Sterilisation of Medical Devices *ISO/TC 209* – Cleanrooms and Associated Controlled Environments as an expert in WG2 - Biocontamination

#### **Nuclear Instruments and Methods**

- C. OLIVEIRA, ASTM Subcommittee E10.01 Dosimetry for radiation processing
- J. SALGADO, European Commission, Article 37 of the Euratom Treaty